Not Quite Another Normal Day

July 1, 2015 at 2:13 pm (Uncategorized)

Canada Day. Ooh, Google picture. And that’s about it for me. But my daughter decided she wanted to photograph the Scarborough Bluffs at sunrise.

So, we got up at 3:45 and drove to the beach with her, my wife, sister-in-law and niece.

It was dark when we got there. Dark and foggy. It stayed foggy until well after sunrise.

Still, it was cool to be there. I felt like starting my Gothic romance set in the 18th century in the wilds of Scotland Canada. I don’t have any desire to live in a rural environment, but sometimes it’s nice to get away from the city (even better when you can do this and not leave the city)

I still don’t care about Canada Day, but it was a good way to begin.

Leave a Reply

