Driving and Crying…

September 23, 2013 at 1:16 am (Uncategorized)

I drive to work. It’s approximately a twenty minute drive from my house to my workplace, depending on traffic. The drive itself is fairly mundane and for the most part is along highway 401 eastbound.

Two thoughts usually run through my head.

One, I’m glad I’m not driving westbound in the morning. Even at 7:30, the express and collector lanes are at a crawl.

Two, what would happen if I didn’t take my exit and just kept driving? Really? It’s true that this thought is strongest on Monday, and while it recedes during the week, it never entirely disappears.

Leave a Reply

