Summer Reads: The Balance Sheet

September 12, 2013 at 1:26 am (Uncategorized)

Summer’s over.

Looking back at my list, I got through a fair bit: The Ocean at the End of the Lane, most of Moorcock’s Runestaff saga, most of Lipstick Traces, Shop Class as Soul Craft, Who Can That Be at This Hour, Madame Bovary, Teenage,  and I Dreamed I was a Very Clean Tramp.  Not bad. On the other hand, I didn’t even crack the spine of the Trotsky or Jared Diamond books on my list.

I read Christopher Hibbett’s book on Florence, the wretched Lost Symbol and the five-volume Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I’m sure there may have been a few other things hidden in there too, but maybe they’ll have to feature on another summer reads list.

Now, I have to download The Decadence of the Shamans which really looks quite interesting. (Been looking for that one for years)

Leave a Reply

