Back to the Grind

September 23, 2012 at 8:47 pm (Uncategorized)

Following an all to brief liberation, I’ve had to return to wage slavery, which accounts for the lack of posts this month. Sorry. Will try to rectify that.

Still, on a Sunday, I’m reminded of the lyric from the Smiths’ “Still Ill” :

“and if you must go to work tomorrow
well, if I were you I wouldn’t bother
for there are brighter sides to life
and I should know because I’ve seem them
but not very often…”

Which is all very nice if you can afford to be off work. For most people, work is a deeply unpleasant, alienating activity, the only alternative to which is quite often even more unpleasant.

More to come.

Leave a Reply

