Bob Dylan’s 116th Dream

May 3, 2012 at 12:21 pm (Uncategorized)

OK, maybe not Dylan’s, but Bob, you can be in my dreams. Can I be in yours?

Ah, last night I dreamt I was walking by the rider near a fairground humming a tune. Sitting by the river, on a hill, overlooking the fairground was PJ Harvey, who for some reason had cut her hair short.

She told me she really liked the song I was humming. Being a normal human being who appreciates the enormous talent that resides in Ms Harvey, I stopped to talked, and gushed about all of the other songs of hers I liked.

When I woke up the following morning, I realized all of the songs I’d mentioned were by Anna Calvi. Oh well. Ms Harvey, if you ever read this, I’m sorry – and I really love the new record. (Actually pretty much all of your records)

And Ms Calvi, love the downloads on your site – any chance of a new album soon?

Goodnight.

2 Comments

  1. Paul said,

    I’m Confused; maybe because I intensely dislike all things PJ Harveyish.

    • fischerzed said,

      Hmm. Have ya heard the Peel sessions record? Have ya heard Let England Shake? Can’t persuade ya buddy?

      S’ OK.

Leave a Reply

