Bob Miller

July 28, 2011 at 2:24 pm (Uncategorized)

I probably don’t visit the Libcom site as often as I should. If I had I would have learned of the passing of Anarchist Federation member Bob Miller sooner.

I never met Bob in person, but he was one of the first people I met in the ultra-left cyber-space community back in the mid-nineties. Bob was then a member of the group council communist group Subversion,  and as with many other obscure groups I learned of them through the late lamented Discussion Bulletin.

I wrote to Subversion and Bob was the person I most often dealt with. He provided a lot of useful background  for me as well as a good amount of Subversion material as well as one of the last copies of Class War on the Home Front (a prized possession)

We were supposed to get together at the 1998 Anarchist Bookfair in London, but somehow, I forget why, we never met. Subversion was in the process of breaking up and some of its members ended up in then Anarchist-Communist Federation. Bob maintained the Anarchist Federation North web site and made sure Subversion pamphlets were there (also good stuff by Solidarity and Wildcat)

Bob passed away June 17, 2011.

Follow this link for a moving tribute to Bob. 

Leave a Reply

