Happy Halloween

October 31, 2010 at 8:44 pm (Uncategorized)

Halloween is my favourite festival. Sure, Christmas when I was a kid, but I’m long past that. Birthdays are long gone too. Father’s Day is nice, but Halloween has just so much going for it.
 
Now, please allow me to introduce myself, I’m a man of wealth and taste. Well, not me, but Hellboy creator Mike Mignola surely is. So, here’s ….
 
Mike Mignola’s Top Ten Horror Picks!
 
mignola skull
 
-Bride of Frankenstein
-Curse of the Demon
-Black Sunday
-The Innocents
-The Haunting
-The Others
-The Legend of Hell House
-The Orphanage
-Jacob’s Ladder
-Angel Heart

 I’d add Carnival of Souls, The Shining, The Devil’s Backbone, and 30 Days Later (or is it 30 Days After? The zombie one, not the Sandra Bullock one) but we have some scary titles.

Have a happy and safe Halloween….

2 Comments

  1. luanrbone said,

    do you mean 28 days later? the one starts with an biohazard and a half-naked man walking on the abandon street of London?

    • fischerzed said,

      Yeah, that’s right. Although 28 Days with Sandra Bullock is pretty scary in its own way 🙂

Leave a Reply

